Just another Day after Day after Manic Monday

 

Welcome To Oscar’s Tavern!    How are you today? Sit down and stay a bit.  Todays drink special is Corona Beer and Charlene has some delicious Soft Taco’s for us today!   MMmmm MMMmmmm!  I may have some myself!

What can I get you?   A Corona and 2 Taco’s ? Great!  Hey – Put one in for me too!

I was thinking about stuff yesterday and decided I may open up a second place. Somewhere south obviously. Oscar’s South, or something. I know I’m pretty busy here, but was contemplating a change. Willy could run this place for a while. I could bounce back and forth. We’ll keep you posted.  Charlene would come south with me, so I’d have to find a new “provisions manager”.  Interested?

Wow, how do you like all this action on Wall Street? Pretty scary if you ask me.  I hope a lot of people aren’t effected. I hear millions of dollars of 401K accounts are lost.  Whats next?  Better keep your cash in that cookie jar! 

Can you believe its almost Fall?  What is it the 21st or about this month? Man Summer flew by. Guess we’ll have to start looking forward to the OT Fall trip to Vermont to see the “Fall Foliage”.  yeah, its a tavern tour too. Gotta benchmark! Yeah that’s it benchmarking! Gotta make sure we keep up with the trends.

So nobody has answered the Tea’s Mom question.  Is it too hard or doesn’t anyone care!  LOL I’ve sprinkled hints all over the last few blogs.     

I have another tour of duty on the Isle of Enchantment coming soon!  Hope you will all come along!  First 2 weeks of October!

Good ol’ Flapjack Steve sent me this picture and said it was for me. I replied he was probably right!  Funny, the names of beers and wines we see these days. I’ve had a wine called “Fat Bastard!”  LOL

Hey – any of you WordPress bloggers know why after you fill your page a bit, you can’t change font colors?

Hi What can I get you? A shot and a Bud?  Sure. Can I see I.D.?    Oh, and the Soft taco!  Sure!

Oh well, let me get back to the bar. Lunch crowd is bigger lately with everyone returning from Holiday or vacation!

Top ten signs that you are too drunk

10. You have to hold onto the lawn to keep from falling off the Earth.

9. Mosquitoes catch a buzz after attacking you.

8. The back of your head keeps getting hit by the toilet seat.

7. Your idea of cutting back is less salt.

6. You can focus better with one eye closed.

5. You fall off the floor.

5. The whole bar greets you when you come in.

4. You haven’t had a driver’s license in such a long time that you have forgotten what one looks like.

3. Hillary looks good.

2. You don’t recognize your wife/husband unless seen through bottom of glass.

1. You spent more time on the floor than you do standing up.

Have a great day!    We like comments or drink suggestions!

Ciao

mama Leone

~ by Oscar on September 17, 2008.

8 Responses to “Just another Day after Day after Manic Monday”

  1. I love: 10. You have to hold onto the lawn to keep from falling off the Earth.

    I have no idea about Tea’s mom…you lost me when you first added it LOL!

    Can I go to Vermont too?

  2. Fall is awesome!

  3. Fall is my FAVORITE season.

    And yeah…can you please HIRE me so I dont have to work HERE anymore!!

    I tell you what, if I had ANY money I’d be buying up all thew AIG stocks I could get my hands on.

    The Top Ten are AWESOMELY FUNNY. And um I am personally familair with several on that list!

  4. when do i get my tacos? can i have some nachos with it?

  5. Betty – Of course u can come!
    Always – It is, do you have it?
    meleah – Well you DO have bar experiance! Not a bad idea!
    Holly – Welcome ! We’ll fedEx sone out to you! LOL

    Oscar

  6. Yes. Bar experience is certainly on my resume!

  7. First time here and it’s the feeling of that local place you just feel comfortable in. Of all the true-isms of life and beer, I know of no other more appropriate and true…

    “Well ya see, Norm, it’s like this… A herd of buffalo can only move as fast as the slowest buffalo. And when the herd is hunted, it is the slowest and weakest ones at the back that are killed first. This natural selection is good for the herd as a whole, because the general speed and health of the whole group keeps improving by the regular killing of the weakest members. In much the same way, the human brain can only operate as fast as the slowest brain cells.

    “Excessive intake of alcohol, as we know, kills brain cells. But naturally, it attacks the slowest and weakest brain cells first. In this way, regular consumption of beer eliminates the weaker brain cells, making the brain a faster and more efficient machine, which is why you always feel smarter after a few beers.”

  8. love the words of wisdom from Leo !

    by the way, Oscar, is the inability to count to 10 the 11th sign that you are too drunk ?

Leave a Reply

 
