Tea’s Mom’s Note

 

Hello There!   Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern!  Drink special today is Bass Ale! Charlene has some good tasting Hot Turkey sandwiches for us today! What can I get you?

A Bass and a Bird ! Good choice! Coming right up!

Everyone’s mind works differently. I have found that mine is definately… out there. My daughter was watching one of those meteor crashing disaster movies the other day. Tea Leone was in this movie. Seeing this I asked, “What was on the note her mother wrote?” She looked at me like I had two heads. “What?”.    OK. Does anyone out there get what I mean?  This thought just came into my head immediately.  I do this all the time. Let me know.

  Have you seen those commercials for the “Swiffer”, a mop replacement?  I think they are hysterical. Its the old mops wanting to be brought back after the housewife got rid of them for the Swiffer. They play “Baby Come Back” And they show a delivery person delivering flowers at the door, and in the background behind the bushes the mop is peaking to see the womans reaction. It cracks me up. They have a few different scenerios. Its funny.

Hi What can I get you?  A Corona? sure. How the lunch special?  Great! One Corona and a “fowl” mouthfull coming up!

Well let me go. 

A mushroom walks into a bar. He sits next to a beautiful woman and tries to pick her up. He gives her a few cheap lines, and she replies “Get out of here, I don’t want nothing to do with you!” Then the mushroom says, “What’s the matter? I’m a fun-gi!”

Have one on me!

Ciao!

~ by Oscar on September 11, 2008.

4 Responses to “Tea’s Mom’s Note”

  1. Hmmm. I have no idea what the heck Tea’s Mom’s note means. I think you’ll need to further explain this for me unless I’m missing sometning.

    I’ve never seen the Swiffer commercial. Sounds funny though. I don’t watch commercials these days – thanks to my Tivo named Tico.

    I like your “fun-gi” joke. It’s sooo you! Made me laugh.

    Ciao buddy! Let’s have lunch one year.

  2. […] nobody has answered the Tea’s Mom question.  Is it too hard or doesn’t anyone care!  LOL I’ve sprinkled hints all over the last […]

  3. HA! I got it! Mama Leone wrote “Sonny, move out to the country!”

  4. […] Nothin’ but a good time Jump to Comments I get songs stuck in my head all the time! I call these stuck songs “earworms.” For the past couple days my earworm was Billy Joel’s Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song) (Thanks, Oscar!) […]

Leave a Reply

 
