Too Much Time on Your Hands

    

Well Hello There!  Welcome to Oscar’s Tavern! , home of thrills spills, and swill! LOL Hey today we have Bailey’s Irish Creme and the other flavors as the drink of the day!  Enjoy that with a delicious Liverwurst and Onion sandwich that Charlene is fixin up!

What can I get you?  A Fat Cat!  LOL sure -sweet and the special?  Great combo!

1 oz Bailey’s® Irish cream
1/2 oz amaretto almond liqueur
1/2 oz banana liqueur
It’s a sweet drink but tasty!   Fill mixing cup 1/4 full with ice. Add all three ingredients. Shake and strain into a shot glass or serve on the rocks.

I don’t know about you but I am so damned busy lately and there seems to be no end. I wake up and start thinking about what I have to do and don’t stop till the late evening. Life should be much simpler. No work, and just time to ourselves. No I didn’t drink too much. I just go nutty when I see people have time to do stuff like this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iduFTKST8PQ&feature=related

Must be me. Being a fan of that music, I just enjoyed what I got from it. Not what someone who had a lot of time on thier hands figured out. Music should be entertaining, not a study. Van Halen (The real Van Halen) is fun music. I don’t always want to hear someone’s political views. I deal with enough of that already. There’s so much more people could be doing or writing about. I’d rather hear someone discuss an issue or an event in thier life, than tell me when you play a song on Purple Rain, it says something backwards!    > I Bury Paul <   LOL

This is another A.D.D. day.  I have a lot on my mind today. But it isn’t coming out for the blog for some reason. I can’t quite put my finger on what it is.. Oh well, I’m sure I’ll figure it out later when I’m busy at the tavern and can’t write. I talked about that today to one of our Tavern friends.

So, a man is in a bar and falling off his stool every couple of minutes. He is obviously drunk. So the bartender says to another man in the bar: “Why don’t you be a good Samaritan and take him home.” The man takes the drunk out the door and to his car and he stumbles at least ten times. They drive along and the drunk points out his house to the man. He stops the car and the drunk stumbles up the steps to his house with the man.

The drunk’s wife greets them at the door: “Why thank you for bringing him home for me, but where’s his wheel chair?”
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 That tropical storm/Hurricane Faye is dawdling down there. She’d better hurry up and figure out what she’s going to do.!!

Hi What can I get you?  A Baileys on the rocks? Sure!  Yes Liverwurst IS good.

OK, I have a friend that I love and adore. She’s been real sad lately and as much as I try to humor her, she’s so down on herself. She is a Wonderful Woman. But lately she says she doesn’t think so.  I hurt for her. But I can’t seem to get what’s REALLY bugging her out of her. She says its the results of a failed relationship, and I understand all about that, but I think there’s more. What do I do? It’s making me as sad as her. 😦  I’ll stand by her through whatever it takes to see her smile again.

 Hi – What can I get you?  A Schmiddicks? Sure We have it draft!  

Don't Swallow your Gum!

 

So I got this silly picture in an email.  Have you ever looked at the email trail and see your own mane way back in it?  LOL Small world. AND be careful what you send.  🙂

 

 

 

Vacation coming up soon!  same for Belinda.    Hmmmm.

Doxie Sweetheart!  I will be thinking of you when I’m looking at the ocean!

Meleah – Glad you got a kick out of it!  Your’s is pertier!

Betty….     Betty….    BETTY!!!!   I won’t see you for a while!!!!    Maybe crossing paths..  😦

Well I’ll have lots of beach pictures when I get back…

Hi what can I get you?  A Mojito?  Sure, yes, it IS Liverwurst!  You’ve never tried it? well…

Charlene is the best!

Ciao

~ by Oscar on August 21, 2008.

3 Responses to “Too Much Time on Your Hands”

  1. Music should be enjoyed. Not dissected.

    And I feel you on the too busy doing work / chores and not enough time for family, friends and fun.

  2. Amen, Meleah!

    And gee thanks, Oscar — Stairway to Heaven is one of my favorite songs, and now I have that dorky you-tube satanic thing in my head. (so what about the 4th beatle? any more clues?)

    About your friend — I would just be there for her and accept what she says. She needs affirmation rather than analysis.

    ENJOY THE BEACH !!!!!!!

  3. Oscar, did you know that when you go to that utube video something pops up in the corner that says “click here” in the top right hand corner and it’s a fake murder video? LOL At first I thought that was what you were trying to show us LOL!!!

    I miss my friend Os-cy. 😦 We never went to lunch before you went away. Boooo! I was at your building today and was sad that I couldn’t come and visit. I’ll see you soon I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

 
